Indie folk quartet Kaleo hail from the town of Mosfellsbær, just outside of Reykjavík. Formed by childhood friends Jökull Júlíusson (vocals, guitar), Davíð Antonsson (drums), and Daníel Ægir Kristjánsson (bass), they began playing together as teenagers, later adding guitarist Rubin Pollock to the mix and adopting the name Kaleo, a Hawaiian word that translates to "the sound." Inspired by a mix of blues, folk, country, and rock, they made their live debut in 2012 at the Icelandic Airwaves music festival and recorded their first singles the following year. Their live radio performance of the traditional Icelandic tune "Vor í Vaglaskógi" became a surprise regional hit and the video went viral in 2013, and by the year's end Kaleo had signed with Sena, the country's largest record label. Their self-titled debut went gold in their home country, spawning five number one hits and inspiring their first European tour. The release of their introspective acoustic 2014 single "All the Pretty Girls" became a turning point for the young band, and before long Kaleo had signed with Atlantic Records in the U.S. and relocated to Austin, Texas, where they began working on material for their next release and touring North America.

Kaleo is a small town in the Nadowli district of the Upper West Region of Ghana.

Read More on Wiki
Read full bio



Way Down We Go

  • All The Pretty Girls

  • Way Down We Go - Recorded at Spotify Studios NYC

  • All The Pretty Girls - Recorded at Spotify Studios NYC

  • I Can't Go On Without You

  • All The Pretty Girls

  • All The Pretty Girls




Free Your Music - Discover, download, record, manage your favorite music with ease.

Download videos from YouTube and also another 10,000+ video sites with 3X faster speed.

Transfer music, photos, playlists, videos, contacts from iPhone,iPad and iPod to iTunes Library, PC and Mac.

A real-time digital audio recorder which records any audio source that’s automatically detected on your computer.